Journey to Shea

We’re back in the win column. Not the best series by the mets. They should have swept, we all know that, but we take what we can get.

I’ll be on my way down to Shea in a few hours to see our beloved mets take on the Dreadful Washington Nationals. I hope to see a no hitter tonight or tomorrow. For you see, I will be seeing two. Give me two johnny, give me two. I’m excited to see the rookie pitch tonight, but I’m not expecting much. I hope he can get a few good innings and a win.

I’m happy as much as terrified of the games I will be seeing. Blowouts annoy me, unless it’s against the Braves or Phillies. I want to get the most out of my four hour trip. So I better see a good pitching performance or some historical feat. I don’t know any of the Nationals players, I don’t know if the Nationals know the Nationals Players. So it is up to the mets to give me a show. But not too much of a show. No 20 run 1st inning. No one wants to see that, no one. Because if it does I will have spent hundreds on food and booze, and as much as I love food and booze. I don’t want to pass out in the stands. That’s just embarrassing.

I know I will love my trip to Shea, I always do. Maybe I’ll see some of you there. Probably not, because I don’t know any of you and if I did, I don’t know what you look like. So my friends and I will enjoy the games and by the end I will wish I lived in the city, so I could have season tickets. I always do.

Leave a Reply

