Mets Stink

    A daily comment from people here in the north country, when they find out I’m a met fan. Strange, since I live in New York. My family and a few of my friends have been met fans forever. Everyone in these parts, of course, loves the yankees and because we live within Two hours of Boston, the red sox. Met fans are scattered here and there. I have noticed a few jumping on the ol’ band wagon.That’s to be expected with the recent success of the team.  However, even with a few newbies, the yankee and red sox fans still seem to out number us met fans. I guess the fact that we live four hours north of the city would explain more red sox fans. It’s the yankee fans that get under my skin. The mets just need to win twenty or so more championships and maybe we can have some ammo for those yankee fans.

One comment

Leave a Reply

